Finally seeing a difference!

I’ve been exercising a lot over the past couple of months. I have been going to two exercise classes a week (plus running there and walking back), running every second day and then doing my daily dog walks which I’m loving but I’m pretty exhausted. Some evenings I’m falling asleep on the sofa which is not like me! Yip, I’m one tired mama but today I finally noticed a change in my body and I thought… yes, this is what I’ve been working towards! 

Now by no means did I wake up this morning and I suddenly had the body of a super model but the fact I could see a difference (even if slight) made me feel pretty awesome! I had been struggling to see any… I don’t like the word improvement as I don’t think that’s the healthiest term but I hope you understand what I mean. I haven’t been doing all this exercise to have an amazing body. I’ve been doing it to feel healthy with the hope that I’d have a healthy figure as a by product, so while I have been disheartened with little change to my body up until now, I was not going to quit. 

My fitness level is much higher now, I can feel my stamina grow all the time. When I began running to my exercise classes (an accident to begin with, I’m terrible at time keeping) I had to walk some stretches and now I can pretty much run the whole way without much bother. The exercise classes themselves have become easier too. I’m enjoying pushing myself further all the time and reminding myself I’m capable.

So while I knew my fitness levels had definitely been increasing steadily, I just couldn’t see the physical difference on my body. Well not in the part I truly wanted to…my mummy tummy. However as I said in be beginning, I finally noticed a change today. I put on a pair of leggings that I hadn’t for a while (probably not since the beginning of this fitness journey) and I was surprised. Where were my bumps? Sure I wasn’t lump free but I was definitely smaller and tighter. Writing that makes it sound like a huge change and although in reality it’s probably unnoticeable to others; to me it really is that big a difference!

So this has brightened up my day. It’s reinforced the fact that my exercise plan is paying off for me; both inside and out. 

Wife and mother, x

Leave a Reply

