Losing a loved one.

Death is never easy. Even when you have warning and when you know it’s kinder for the person suffering. I don’t particularly want to make a depressing post, so I’m not going to.

What I will say, is that I truly believe that life is a gift and I am so thankful for the time I spend with those around me. I’m grateful for my friend that has passed away and the memories that were made. I’m always going to remember words that may have been said fleetingly but have meant a great deal to me. 

I think in times of passing it is important to focus on the good around us. To remember to not hold on to our anger or let things go unsaid. To care for one another and be kind. To be thankful for the life we have and to make the most of it.

I’ll miss my friend but I know she is at peace now and I can take comfort in that.

Wife and mother, x

Leave a Reply

