Nighttime run

Running in the dark isn’t something I would normally do but the day had been so hectic, I didn’t have another option. I really wanted to achieve my run as I had missed my exercise class, so off I set once my baby was down for the night. 

It was actually very pleasant running in the dark. The beach was my own private space to let off steam and leave the day behind me. The moon softly shimmered across the sea and touched the tops of the trees in front of me, picking out tiny bits of detail. It was lovely and cool after a hot day, the muggy air had broken and had left a beautiful freshness.

Some parts of the path I ended up on where too tree covered to see more than a few steps ahead so I powered walked through those parts and ran as soon as I was in a clearing again. 

Running in the dark isn’t something I would do just anywhere for safety reasons but in my little safe spot with only the cows around, it was a little peace of tranquility at the end of a crazy day.

Wife and mother, x

Leave a Reply

