Breastfeeding photos 

There have been a lot of articles and adverts for breastfeeding recently with the world breastfeeding week being upon us. I am absolutely loving hearing stories of other people’s breastfeeding journeys and seeing all the benefits being actively advertised and shared. It is wonderful how easy it is to share information, support and encouragement these days.

I always hoped that I would be able to breastfeed my children, so I couldn’t be more thrilled that it has gone so smoothly with my daughter. I 100% love, love, love breastfeeding! I can only hope that it does for any other children we have. 

The pictures that people have shared of feeding their babies have been lovely to see and while I personally don’t want to share mine with the world, I am so thankful for all the precious moments I have captured of such a special thing. There is nothing like breastfeeding and the connection that is made between mother and child.

My mum said how lucky I was to have these pictures to treasure as it just wasn’t something they did before. Probably because taking a picture just wasn’t as easy as it is now. Generally speaking our phones are on hand and with that, the ability to quickly snap that moment in time. I have tried to take a picture of my daughter feeding every month so that we can look back at our feeding journey. I already treasure the pictures and I’m sure I always will. 

They say a picture is worth a thousand words. I have one…love.

Wife and mother, x

Leave a Reply

