By the sea.

My in-laws live by the sea and I could not be happier than when I stand at the edge of the sand with the vast blue in front of me. There is this feeling I get when I watch the water. A calm that rolls over me as the waves turn over, lapping gently and constantly.

It brings me into the moment, the here and now. My mind clears and there is nothing but peace. No concerns about tomorrow; no regrets about yesterday. Standing there with no need of prophecies of the future. No need to know anything beyond the next minute. A contentment of just being alive.

We don’t get to visit often enough but when we do, there is nothing I love more than my quiet spot on the deserted beach. The place where there are no worries. The place I can take a deep breath.

Wife and mother, x

 

Daily prompt : Prophecy

 

Leave a Reply

