Counting my blessinings

I have had a day full of laughter with my family. The feeling of total joy and happiness is still ringing through me now. I am so blessed to have such a wonderful family.

Enjoying the sun and talking about everything and nothing has been one of the best days I have had in a while. The time spent with one another is truly a gift as we all live our own lives now with miles and time between us.

My daughter brings a new energy to our family gatherings. A little ball of excitement who makes everything a game. Watching her interact with her grandparents is a particularly special moment. The wise and loving granny who even after three children of her own and two son in laws still has room in her heart for her special granddaughter. The granddad who loves the mischief that can and will be made with her.

My siblings surround her with overwhelming love. The little extension to our tight group. There is something amazing about watching the baby of your family with your child. The dynamics that have changed and evolved. When you see that your sibling is no longer a child. She has become this wonderful adult who is a kind and caring individual that you are proud to have as your child’s aunt. Then my older sibling, who you watch knowing that she will be an amazing mother to her future children because of the care and love she has not only shown you but now is showing to your child. A wonderful role model for our child to have.

My husband who just can’t soak up our daughter enough. The giggles and smiles that show she is just as thrilled to have her daddy’s attention as he is giving it to her. I can’t take my eyes off her. She is a little light that shines brighter than the sun.

Again, I feel very blessed to have such a wonderful family.

Wife and mother, x

Leave a Reply

