A childhood wish list

A childhood wish list :

  • I want my children to be children.
  • I want my children to be young. To pull funny faces, do silly dances and laugh hysterically.
  • I want my children to dress themselves. To wear clothes they will look back on and laugh at.
  • I want my children to make a mess. Paint pictures, build sandcastles and dig up dirt.
  • I want my children to be noisy. To sing loudly and make music with anything they can.
  • I want my children to be creative. Going on pretend adventures, building dens and making up stories about magical friends.
  • I want my children to beg to stay outside. To want to play, skip and run all day, everyday.
  • I want my children to be kind. To help the tiny ladybird or befriend the lonely child.
  • I want my children to be polite. To respect those around them, their elders and their friends.
  • I want my children to feel loved. To know that I’ll be there for every fall, scrape and scare.
  • I want my children to be children, until its time their not.

 

Wife and mother, x

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/childhood/

Leave a Reply

